Get Involved With ASBA

The Board of Directors is composed of five executive officers that make up the Executive Committee, and 17 County Directors – one for each county in Arizona, with two for Pima and Maricopa Counties due to their higher populations. The chairs of the ASBA Hispanic-Native American Indian Caucus and the ASBA Black Caucus also serve on the board of directors. Please note, all must be current school board members.


Board of Directors

right arrow icon


right arrow icon


right arrow icon

Executive Committee

Officers (President-Elect, Treasurer and Secretary) are elected to one-year terms by the full membership at the ASBA Annual Meeting. Self-nomination is accepted.

Download 2020 Officers Nomination Form

download icon

County Directors

County Directors are elected by membership within each county to two-year terms at the County Workshops in September and October. Elections for County Directors occur at the County Meetings in September and October.

Download Roles & Responsibilities Form

download icon

Caucus Chairs

The chairs of the HNAIC and the Black Caucus also serve on the board of directors, as does any Arizona school board member who serves on the board of directors of the National School Boards Association. Chairs are elected by Caucus members at the Annual Caucus Business Meetings in December (even years for HNAIC and odd years for the Black Caucus) .