Board of Directors

ABOUT ASBA | GOVERNANCE

Get Involved With ASBA

The Board of Directors is composed of five executive officers that make up the Executive Committee, and 17 County Directors – one for each county in Arizona, with two for Pima and Maricopa Counties due to their higher populations. The chairs of the ASBA Hispanic-Native American Indian Caucus and the ASBA Black Caucus also serve on the board of directors. Please note, all must be current school board members.

Executive Officers 2022

Monica Trejo

President

trejofortempe@gmail.com

James Bryce

James Bryce

President-Elect

jamesrbryce@gmail.com

Desiree Fowler

Treasurer

desfowler.777@gmail.com

Tadeo De La Hoya

Tadeo De La Hoya

Secretary

tadlh@hotmail.com

Ann O’Brien

Immediate Past-President

annobrienaz@gmail.com

County Directors 2022

Judy James

Judy James

Apache

judy.james966@gmail.com

Yulonda Boutte

Cochise

yulon25@cox.net

Harriett Sloan

Coconino

hsloan@tcusd.org

Joanne Conlin

Gila

joanneconlin@gmail.com

Troy Thygerson

Graham

troythygerson1@gmail.com

Bruce Lunt

Greenlee

b.lunt.dusd@outlook.com

Monica Timberlake

La Paz

mtimberlake73@gmail.com

Brian Garcia

Co-CD Maricopa

briangarciaAZ@gmail.com

Sophia Carrillo Dahl

Co-CD Maricopa

sophia4creighton@gmail.com

Roger Jacks

Mohave

rogerjacks@frontier.com

Jarrahlyn Begaye

Navajo

wa_jbegaye@hotmail.com

Wendy Effing

Co-CD Pima

weffing@msn.com

John Sparks

John Sparks

Co-CD Pima

jsparks1@sahuarita.net

Steve Johnson

Steve Johnson

Pinal

smjohn52@yahoo.com

Kathleen Pasierb

Kathleen Pasierb

Santa Cruz

kpasierb1@gmail.com

Karen McClelland

Karen McClelland

Yavapai

klmsedona@gmail.com

Juan Castillo

Yuma

jcchuck28@gmail.com

ASBA Caucus/Alliance Leadership

Eva Carrillo Dong

Hispanic/Native American Caucus

Ecdong1@yahoo.com

Juan Buendia

Hispanic/Native American Caucus

jbuendia@busd40.org

Berdetta Hodge

Black Alliance

hodge.berdetta@gmail.com