Board of Directors

ABOUT ASBA | GOVERNANCE

Get Involved With ASBA

The Board of Directors is composed of five executive officers that make up the Executive Committee, and 17 County Directors – one for each county in Arizona, with two for Pima and Maricopa Counties due to their higher populations. The chairs of the ASBA Hispanic-Native American Indian Caucus and the ASBA Black Caucus also serve on the board of directors. Please note, all must be current school board members.

Executive Officers 2021

Ann O’Brien

President

annobrienaz@gmail.com

Monica Trejo

President-Elect

trejofortempe@gmail.com

James Bryce

James Bryce

Treasurer

jamesrbryce@gmail.com

Desiree Fowler

Secretary

dfowler@pageud.org

Steve Chapman

Steven Chapman

Immediate Past-President

schapman.asba@gmail.com

County Directors 2021

Judy James

Judy James

Apache

judy.james966@gmail.com

Keith Guin

Keith Guin

Cochise

gijoe_rah@outlook.com

Harriett Sloan

Coconino

hsloan@tcusd.org

Joanne Conlin

Gila

joanneconlin@gmail.com

Troy Thygerson

Graham

troythygerson1@gmail.com

Kelly Baker

Kelly Baker

Greenlee

kbaker@fmi.com

Monica Timberlake

Monica Timberlake

La Paz

mtimberlake73@gmail.com

Brian Garcia

Co-CD Maricopa

briangarciaAZ@gmail.com

Jill Humpherys

Jill Humpherys

Co-CD Maricopa

jhbookfan@gmail.com

Beth Weisser

Beth Weisser

Mohave

bweisser@kusd.org

Jarrahlyn Begaye

Navajo

wa_jbegaye@hotmail.com

Wendy Effing

Co-CD Pima

weffing@msn.com

John Sparks

John Sparks

Co-CD Pima

jsparks1@sahuarita.net

Steve Johnson

Steve Johnson

Pinal

smjohn52@centuryllink.net

Kathleen Pasierb

Kathleen Pasierb

Santa Cruz

kpasierb@patagonia.k12.az.us

Karen McClelland

Karen McClelland

Yavapai

klmsedona@gmail.com

Tadeo De La Hoya

Tadeo De La Hoya

Yuma

tadlh@hotmail.com

ASBA Caucus/Alliance Leadership

Lindsay Love

Lindsay Love

Black Alliance

Lindsaylv@gmail.com

Eva Carrillo Dong

Hispanic/Native American Caucus

Ecdong1@yahoo.com

Devin Del Palacio

Devin Del Palacio

NSBA Black Council Chair

devindelpalacio1@gmail.com