Meet the ASBA Staff

Our staff members are here to support and guide our member school districts across Arizona. Contact us for questions and additional information.

Executive Staff

Dr. Harrison Williams

Dr. Sheila Harrison-Williams

Executive Director

swilliams@azsba.org

chris thomas

Chris Thomas

General Counsel, Associate Executive Director

cthomas@azsba.org

Tracey Benson

Tracey Benson

Associate Executive Director

tbenson@azsba.org

Executive Support Staff

Kristi Johnson

Kristi Sisk

Executive Assistant

ksisk@azsba.org

Policy Services

Dr Terry Rowles

Dr. Terry L. Rowles

Assistant Director, Policy Services

trowles@azsba.org

steven highlen

Steve Highlen

Executive Search & Senior Policy Consultant

shighlen@azsba.org

David DeCabooter

David DeCabooter

Policy Consultant and Staff Attorney

ddecabooter@azsba.org

Renae Watson

Renae Watson

Policy Services Technical Assistant

rwatson@azsba.org

Communications

Heidi Vega

Heidi Vega

Director of Communications

hvega@azsba.org

Brooke Razo

Brooke Razo

Multimedia Communication Specialist

brazo@azsba.org

Lisa Irish

Lisa Irish

Arizona Education News Reporter

lirish@azsba.org

Governmental Relations

Chris Kotterman

Christopher Kotterman

Director of Governmental Relations

ckotterman@azsba.org

Leigh Jensen

Leigh Jensen

Governmental Relations Associate

ljensen@azsba.org

Business and Conference Services

Ellen White

Ellen White

Director of Business and Conference Services

ewhite@azsba.org

Research

Anabel Aportela

Anabel Aportela, Ph.D.

ASBA/AASBO Director of Research

aaportela@azsba.org

Administrative Support

Jolene Hale

Jolene Hale

Administrative Assistant

jhale@azsba.org

Gina Moss

Gina Moss

Administrative Assistant

gmoss@azsba.org

Katie Link

Katie Link

Administrative Assistant

klink@azsba.org

Board Support & Leadership Development

Julie Bacon

Julie Bacon

Board Support and Training Specialist

jbacon@azsba.org

Nikkie Whaley

Nikkie Whaley

Board Support and Training Specialist

nwhaley@azsba.org