Meet the ASBA Staff

Our staff members are here to support and guide our member school districts across Arizona. Contact us for questions and additional information.

ASBA Executive Director & Senior Leadership Team

Dr. Harrison Williams

Dr. Sheila Harrison-Williams

Executive Director

swilliams@azsba.org

Tracey Benson

Tracey Benson

Associate Executive Director

tbenson@azsba.org

chris thomas

Chris Thomas

General Counsel, Associate Executive Director

cthomas@azsba.org

Chris Kotterman

Christopher Kotterman

Director of Governmental Relations

ckotterman@azsba.org

Heidi Vega

Heidi Otero

Director of Communications

hvega@azsba.org

Ellen White

Ellen White

Director of Business and Conference Services

ewhite@azsba.org

ASBA Staff

Anabel Aportela

Anabel Aportela, Ph.D.

ASBA/AASBO Director of Research

aaportela@azsba.org

Julie Bacon

Julie Bacon

Leadership Development Manager

jbacon@azsba.org

David DeCabooter

David DeCabooter

Policy Consultant and Staff Attorney

ddecabooter@azsba.org

Jolene Hale

Jolene Hale

Administrative Assistant

jhale@azsba.org

steven highlen

Steve Highlen

Executive Search & Senior Policy Consultant

shighlen@azsba.org

Lisa Irish

Lisa Irish

Arizona Education News Reporter

lirish@azsba.org

Leigh Jensen

Leigh Jensen

Governmental Relations Associate

ljensen@azsba.org

Katie Link

Katie Link

Administrative Assistant

klink@azsba.org

Brooke Razo

Brooke Martinez

Multimedia Communication Specialist

bmartinez@azsba.org

Gina Moss

Gina Moss

Administrative Assistant

gmoss@azsba.org

Dr Terry Rowles

Dr. Terry L. Rowles

Assistant Director, Policy Services

trowles@azsba.org

Kristi Johnson

Kristi Sisk

Executive Assistant

ksisk@azsba.org

Renae Watson

Renae Watson

Policy Services Technical Assistant

rwatson@azsba.org

Nikkie Whaley

Nikkie Whaley

Board Support and Equity Services Manager

nwhaley@azsba.org