ASBA Stories by You

Arizona Education Foundation Teacher of the Year® nomination deadline is approaching

by | May 1, 2023

Please take the time TODAY to nominate an outstanding teacher! 

The Arizona Education Foundation Arizona Teacher of the Year® program, presented by Desert Financial Credit Union, is the highest state-level award an Arizona public school teacher can receive. The AEF Teacher of the Year program annually honors ten exceptionally skilled, dedicated public school teachers.

Teachers may self-nominate, be nominated by a student, co-worker, administrator, school or district, friend or family member.

Nominations must be completed online on or before 5:00 p.m., MAY 19th, 2023. Learn More

Please Note: For Districts holding their Teacher of the Year Award recognitions AFTER May 19th, please contact Kim Graham about submitting your nominations at

Click here for the Arizona Teacher of the Year Nomination form