ASBA Messages


ASBA Messages

Members receive key messages by ASBA through email updates and text notifications.

ASBA officers approved for 2021

The election of secretary, treasurer and president-elect was held at the Virtual ASBA Annual Business Meeting on Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020 in conjunction with the Virtual ASBA-ASA Annual Conference.

The elected officers for 2021 include:

Monica Trejo, Tempe ESD

James Bryce, Solomon ESD

Desiree Fowler, Page USD

The elected officers will join President Ann O’Brien (Deer Valley Unified School District) and Past-President Steven Chapman (Tolleson Union High School District) to form the executive committee of the ASBA Board of Directors.

Each position is held for a one-year term. The officers serve on the board alongside 17 county directors and ex officio voting members that include caucus and alliance presidents. Applications were reviewed by the ASBA Nominating Committee, which is comprised of a diverse group of currently serving board members from throughout the state. No interviews were required; the nominating committee made its decisions based on candidate applications only. Per ASBA bylaws, the Nominating Committee is charged with putting forth a slate of one or more candidates for each position: president-elect, treasurer and secretary. All individuals who applied were moved forward by the nominating committee and included in the ASBA Voter Guide.